Clash Royale Card Level 15: Upgrade Cost, Elite Cards & Card Evolution

This is a complete guide to Card Level 15 in Clash Royale. We show you the details about the upgrade costs, Elite Wild Cards, and Card Evolution.

Card Level15 CR
Here's everything you need to know about Card Level 15 in Clash Royale. | © Supercell

Supercell has finally released information about the highly-anticipated Card Level 15. After initially receiving backlash when it was announced earlier this year, the devs have addressed critical issues especially the increasing cost of upgrading cards to a higher level.

This new max level - which is now known as Elite Level - represents a new era in the game where cards have a novel upgradeable level that grants them improved stats.

Card Level 15 was introduced to Clash Royale in an update on June 19. But enough on that, here's everything you need to know about Card Level 15 in Clash Royale.

Clash Royale Card Level 15 - Upgrade Costs

Elite Wild Cards
Use Elite Wild Cards to upgrade your cards to Card Level 15. | © Supercell

Upgrading your cards from Card Level 14 to Card Level 15 will cost zero gold. Instead, you'll need to use Elite Wild Cards to upgrade your cards to Card Level 15.

With the arrival of Card Level 15, there will be no such thing as 'Max Level'. Instead, cards that reach the highest level are called Elite Level. When a card reaches Level 14, any extra cards of that type will be converted into Elite Wild Cards. You can use them on any Level 14 card to help it reach Elite Level.

Gold overflow from maxed cards - or the extra gold you receive when you get a duplicate of a card - has been removed from Clash Royale. To combat this, you will now be able to earn three times as much gold in the game.

Clash Royale Card Level 15 - Card Level Caps

Card Caps Card Level15
Card levels will be capped at a certain level after the release of Card Level 15. | © Supercell

When Card Level 15 is released, the max card level at Path of Legends will be capped at Level 14 for six months.

Clan Wars and Trophy Road will still allow you to use Card Level 15 (or Elite Level) cards. Events will continue to cap card levels at Level 11.

Clash Royale Card Level 15 - Card Evolution

Barbarian Card Evolution
Card Evolution will take your cards to the next level. | © Supercell

Card Evolution will not be locked to Elite Levels. This means that you will not need to have Elite Level cards to utilize Card Evolution.

To unlock a card's Evolution form, you will simply need six Evolution (Evo) Shards of that specific card.

For more Clash Royale news and guides, check out:

This article contains affiliate links which are marked with [shopping symbol]. These links can provide a small commission for us under certain conditions. This never affects the products price for you.